Category: Haram

Is Pork DNA still considered pork?

Industry Columnist Nor Amin | Chairman, Global Haltech   | Traces of pork DNA found in food products, or any other products, raises viable concern for the Muslim community. Let’s dive into the science behind it IS pork DNA pork?...

/ 2 April 2022

What Alcohol Does To Your Body

In this video, Justin from the Institute of Human Anatomy discusses the various structures ethanol interacts with as it journey’s through the human body after consumption.  To name a few, the most critical part of why it is forbidden...

The Future of Halal Industry Conformity

These are the various challenges in the food industry that makeup – The Future of Halal Industry Conformity   1. Limitation of existing Legislation? The reason why Lab analysis/verification important The requirement of a recognised Halal certificate for the High-Risk...

/ 27 February 2019

High Risk Ingredients

The following High-Risk Additives and Enzymes ingredient that may require Halal Certification or Vegetarian Approved Stamp.  High-Risk Additives: E101 1) Riboflavin 2) Riboflavin-5′- Phosphate” E418 Gellan Gum E422 Glycerol / Glycerine / Glycerin E432 Polysorbate 20 E433 Polysorbate 80 E434 Polysorbate 40...

Why is eating pork‬ is forbidden in ‪Islam‬

There are many forms of tapeworm, three of which can readily infect the brain. From a public health perspective, there is one, in particular, to watch out for. “It is mainly the pork tapeworm that’s the main brain one,” says...

/ 26 January 2015