Category: Alcohol

Alcohol is not haram?

Industry Columnist Nor Amin | Chairman, Global Haltech   | why we should change the way we think of alcohol in the consumable products THERE are literally thousands of chemical compounds with their own molecular structure and characteristics. The nomenclature...

/ 4 April 2022

What Alcohol Does To Your Body

In this video, Justin from the Institute of Human Anatomy discusses the various structures ethanol interacts with as it journey’s through the human body after consumption.  To name a few, the most critical part of why it is forbidden...

Are sanitizers Halal?

Simple answer, yes. Be it the alcohol used is from pure ethanol group or fermented alcohol, it is not meant to be eaten. On bare hands, it’s going to evaporate anyway. For Muslim washing hands with tap water, has actually...

/ 20 June 2020

The Future of Halal Industry Conformity

These are the various challenges in the food industry that makeup – The Future of Halal Industry Conformity   1. Limitation of existing Legislation? The reason why Lab analysis/verification important The requirement of a recognised Halal certificate for the High-Risk...

/ 27 February 2019

High Risk Ingredients

The following High-Risk Additives and Enzymes ingredient that may require Halal Certification or Vegetarian Approved Stamp.  High-Risk Additives: E101 1) Riboflavin 2) Riboflavin-5′- Phosphate” E418 Gellan Gum E422 Glycerol / Glycerine / Glycerin E432 Polysorbate 20 E433 Polysorbate 80 E434 Polysorbate 40...

Between Synthetic Alcohol and Fermented Alcohol, which one is allowed for Halal industry?

Khamr is intoxicating liquor prepared for anything which befogs the mind. All alcoholic drinks, beer, wine, gin, whisky, rum, vodka, tequila, moonshine, etc., are Khamr. The word khamr occurs six times in the Quran, once in subjective case (5:90), twice...

/ 29 January 2016