Category: Additives

The Future of Halal Industry Conformity

The various challenges in the food industry make up the Future of Halal Industry Conformity.   1. Limitation of existing Legislation? The reason why Lab analysis/verification is important The requirement of a recognized Halal certificate for the High-Risk ingredient is...

/ 27 February 2019

High Risk Ingredients (Doubtful)

The following high-risk additives and enzyme ingredients may require Halal Certification or a Vegetarian or Vegan-approved stamp. Vegetarian or Vegan only apply if they have no animal-based materials, by-products, or alcohol (You need advanced knowledge to identify the substance because...

Is Bread Halal?

Is Bread Halal? In making bread, yeast is required so that the dough can expand. Yeast is usually added after the flour is mixed with water and then stirred evenly. After that, the dough is left for a few hours....

/ 8 February 2015

Food Colouring E120 – Carmine

Cochineal Carmine (/ˈkɑrmɪn/ or /ˈkɑrmaɪn/), also called a crimson lake, cochineal, natural red 4, C.I. 75470, or E120, is a pigment of a bright-red color obtained from the aluminum salt of carminic acid; it is also a general term for...

/ 26 January 2015