All posts by Rohaizad Hasan

Why Muslim cannot be a vegan? – for the wrong reason

It seems that these day vegan campaigners took their quest more than meal preference and believed everyone should join their camp. But for a Muslim, it is more than just a fancy look to be vegan and as if this...

/ October 7, 2015

The Halal And The Haram In Islam, Fatwa by Dr. Shaykh Yusuf Qaradawi

THE HALAL AND THE HARAM IN ISLAM, FATWA BY DR. SHAYKH YUSUF QARADAWI. Islam Permits What Is Wholesome Allah addressed all human beings saying, O mankind! Eat of what is permissible and good on earth, and do not follow the...

/ March 3, 2015

Is Bread Halal?

In making bread, yeast is required so that the dough can expand. Yeast is usually added after the flour mixed with water and then stirred evenly. After that, the dough left for a few hours. Yeast itself is actually a...

/ February 8, 2015

Halal eDirectory

Halal Directory based on accredited Certification Body (CB) Halal Products Asia Pacific Malaysia New Zealand Australia North America USA Europe France Others South Africa Halal Certified Plant and Abattoir Australia North America Europe New Zealand (Download pdf to have clearer...

/ February 7, 2015

Why Truffle needs to be Halal certified? and the difference with Chocolate Truffle

TruffleFood A truffle is the fruiting body of a subterranean Ascomycete fungus, predominantly one of the many species of the genus Tuber. Some of the truffle species are highly prized as a food. Wikipedia Truffles are a fungus that grow...

/ February 3, 2015

A Cause for Halal Food Security

Source : HDC  

/ February 1, 2015

The Ruling on Consumption of Genetically Modified Food

The 95th Discourse of the Fatwa Committee of the National Fatwa Council for Islamic Religious Affairs Malaysia convened on 16th-18th June 2011 had discussed the Ruling on Consumption of Genetically Modified Food. The Discourse made the following decisions: After listening...

/ January 27, 2015

Food Colouring (cochineal) in Islam

Mexican Cochineal Carmine (/ˈkɑrmɪn/ or /ˈkɑrmaɪn/), also called crimson lake, cochineal, natural red 4, C.I. 75470, or E120, is a pigment of a bright-red color obtained from the aluminium salt of carminic acid; it is also a general term for...

/ January 26, 2015

Why is eating pork‬ is forbidden in ‪Islam‬

There are many forms of tapeworm, three of which can readily infect the brain. From a public health perspective, there’s one, in particular, to watch out for. “It’s mainly the pork tapeworm that’s the main brain one,” says Helena Helmby...

/ January 26, 2015